Broncos snubbed by Athlon's All-MWC honors

      (KBOI) - Athlon Sports released their Mountain West All-Conference Teams, and Boise State doesn't have the most first team players. BSU doesn't have the second-most players, or even the third.

      In fact, there are four schools with more first-teamers than Boise State, and that includes first-year Mountain West member San Jose State have more player earning first team honors.

      Demarcus Lawrence leads the pair of Broncos making that first team cut. The junior defensive end is joined by offensive lineman Charles Leno.

      Five Broncos earn Athlon Sports All-Mountain West Conference second-team honors. The youngest is sophomore Jay Ajayi who should replace D.J. Harper as Boise State's starting running back this season.

      Jeremy Ioane hopes to build on a stellar sophomore season where he started every game at free safety for the Broncos.

      Boise State's senior tight end Gabe Linehan makes the third team.

      Here's a complete list of Athlon's All-Mountain West Conference Teams:

      First-Team Offense

      QB Derek Carr, Fresno State
      RB Kasey Carrier, New Mexico
      RB Adam Muema, San Diego State
      WR Davante Adams, Fresno State
      WR Noel Grigsby, San Jose State
      TE Marcel Jensen, Fresno State
      C Tyler Larsen, Utah State
      OG LaMar Bratton, New Mexico
      OG Nicholas Kaspar, San Jose State
      OT Charles Leno, Boise State
      OT Austin Wentworth, Fresno State

      First-Team Defense

      DE Brock Hekking, Nevada
      DE Demarcus Lawrence, Boise State
      DT Tyeler Davison, Fresno State
      DT Travis Raciti, San Jose State
      LB Kyler Fackrell, Utah State
      LB Jake Fely, San Diego State
      LB Keith Smith, San Jose State
      CB Sean Alston, Fresno State
      CB Bene Benwikere, San Jose State
      S Nat Berhe, San Diego State
      S Derron Smith, Fresno State

      First-Team Specialists

      K Nolan Kohorst, UNLV
      P Ben Skaer, New Mexico
      KR Chase Clayton, New Mexico
      PR Scott Harding, Hawaii

      Second-Team Offense

      QB David Fales, San Jose State
      RB Jay Ajayi, Boise State
      RB Tim Cornett, UNLV
      WR Matt Miller, Boise State
      WR Brandon Wimberly, Nevada
      TE Crockett Gillmore, Colorado State
      C Matt Paradis, Boise State
      OG Dave Lefotu, Hawaii
      OG Tyler Strong, Wyoming
      OT Joel Bitonio, Nevada
      OT Eric Schultz, Utah State

      Second-Team Defense

      DE Alex Hansen, Air Force
      DE Andy Jennings, Fresno State
      DT Sam Meredith, San Diego State
      DT Ricky Tjong-A-Tjoe, Boise State
      LB Shaq Barrett, Colorado State
      LB Derek Largent, San Diego State
      LB Art Laurel, Hawaii
      CB Shaq Bell, Colorado State
      CB Blair Burns, Wyoming
      S Jeremy Ioane, Boise State
      S Christian Spears, Air Force

      Second-Team Specialists

      K Austin Lopez, San Jose State
      P Chase Tenpenney, Nevada
      KR Colin Lockett, San Diego State
      PR Blair Burns, Wyoming

      Third-Team Offense

      QB Chuckie Keeton, Utah State
      RB Donnell Alexander, Colorado State
      RB Jon Lee, Air Force
      WR Devante Davis, UNLV
      WR Robert Herron, Wyoming
      TE Gabe Linehan, Boise State
      C Weston Richburg, Colorado State
      G Jamie Markosian, Utah State
      G Cody Wichmann, Fresno State
      T Brett Boyko, UNLV
      T Bryce Quigley, San Diego State

      Third-Team Defense

      DE Lenny Jones, Nevada
      DE Tavita Woodard, Hawaii
      DT Patrick Mertens, Wyoming
      DT Jack Reynoso, Nevada
      LB Dallas Bollema, New Mexico
      LB Jake Doughty, Utah State
      LB Cory James, Colorado State
      CB L.J. Jones, Fresno State
      CB Nevin Lawson, Utah State
      S John Hardy-Tuliau, Hawaii
      S Trent Matthews, Colorado State

      Third-Team Specialists

      K Jared Roberts, Colorado State
      P Harrison Waid, San Jose State
      KR Tyler Ervin, San Jose State
      PR Isaiah Burse, Fresno State